Related Information

Contact Us

Meet Our Staff

Lorie Gottwald, M.D. Dermatology Chief and Professor of Medicine

Lorie D. Gottwald, M.D. is a Professor and board certified physician in the Department of Medicine, Division of Dermatology. She did her undergraduate studies at Bowling Green State University, and matriculated from the Medical College of Ohio. From there, she completed residencies in Internal Medicine at the Medical College of Ohio, as well as Dermatology at the State University of New York, Buffalo. Her current position at the University of Toledo Medical Center is that of Professor of Medicine, where she teaches residents, medical, nurse practitioner and physician assistant students in her primary field. She also serves as President of the Ohio Dermatological Association and President and founder of the Western Lake Erie Dermatological Society. She enjoys all aspects of Dermatology, including medical, surgical and pediatric fields.  Her research interests have included clinical trials for psoriasis as well as therapeutics for new pharmaceuticals.

Suzanne Dade, MSN, NP Nurse Practitioner Suzanne Dade is a Nurse Practitioner in the Department of Medicine, Division of Dermatology. She received her Nurse Practitioner degree from Medical College of Ohio, following a Masters of Science degree in Nursing from the same institute and a Bachelor of Science in Nursing from Kent State University. She has been affiliated with the Division of Dermatology since 2004, and sees and evaluates patients in collaboration with Dr. Lorie Gottwald for dermatological conditions and therapy. Notable accomplishments include receiving the rank of Major in the United States Army, Nurse Corp. She is an active participant in multiple dermatologic societies. 

Debra Vanco, LPN Head Nurse Phototherapy Specialist Amy Andecover, CMA Clinical Trials Coordinator Nichole Sneed, MA Patient Care Coordinator

Melissa Faunce, CMA Registration Assistant Julie LaPlante Secretary II

Last Updated: 4/20/16